Department of Geology

Introduction: The Department of Geology Was Opened In B.N College patna 1975. Later Post Graduation Course was also started but was closed due to paucity of both teachers and student. A Vocational Course in geology was started in the department in 2007 but now it has been closed. a certificate course in Genology was also started in the session 2013-2014. The Department in functioning in a separate in building which has been declared as heritage building

Aim: Simple and Advance Knowlege of geology is provide to students to make them more competent and to serve society in a better way

Scope: The Socpe of the subject is very vast because the student of geology are in demand in many organizations like CIL, ONGC, SAIL,BSMDC, MITCO, CGWB, GSI, NALCO, CU-corporation , minor irrigation department etc.

Course Structure:Three Year Degree Course.

Faculty List

S.N Name Qualification Teaching Assignment
1 Dr. Rambali Singh Assot. Prof. & HOD
2 Dr. Akhileshwar Tiwari Assot. Prof.
3 Dr. Ranvir Nandan Assistant Prof.
4 Dr. Abhay Prakash Assistant Prof.
5 Dr. Sunil Kumar Singh Demonstrator

Teaching Materials

Name Of FacultyTopicDownload